Skip To Main Content

Special Education Home

WCCHS

Our goal is to empower every student with diverse learning needs to reach their full potential by providing specially designed instruction, fostering an inclusive environment, promoting growth, independence, and success in both academic and life skills.

All eligible students are entitled to special education and related services through the age of 22.   Student's with disabilities may receive related services as part of their individual education programs (IEPs). D94 West Chicago Community High School will maintain related service logs that record the type and number of minutes of the related service(s) administered to such students. Copies of any related service logs will be available to parents/guardians at their child’s annual review IEP meeting. Parents/guardians of students with disabilities may also request copies of their child’s related service logs at any time.    

Procedural Safeguards - English

Procedural Safeguards - Spanish   

Behavioral Interventions Policy -  English

Behavioral Interventions Policy - Spanish

Behavioral Interventions Procedures - English

Behavioral Interventions Procedures - Spanish

Interpretation Services

PUNS - English

PUNS - Spanish

For any and all PUNS questions, please contact Megan Payleitner, Director of Specialized Services - 630-876-6262 or mpayleitner@d94.org.

Special Education Staff

20230810_111107.jpg
Special Education Department
Director of Specialized Services
Megan Payleitner  mpayleitner@d94.org (630) 876-6260
 
Assistant Director of Specialized Services
James Karas jkaras@d94.org (630) 876-6265   
 
Administrative Assistant
Tammie Zegar tzegar@d94.org (630) 876-6260 
 
Case Managers
Tyler Belding tbelding@d94.org (630) 876-6525
Mackenzie Bell mbell@d94.org (630) 876-6272  
Steve Brown sbrown@d94.org (630) 876-6302  
Chad Coleman ccoleman@d94.org (630) 876-6573
Helen Cortez hcortez@d94.org (630) 876-6271  
Courtney Damm cdamm@d94.org (630) 876-6273    
Brigitte Debs bdebs@d94.org (630) 876-6367  
Grant Galotta ggalotta@d94.org
Jocelyn Grauer jgrauer@d94.org (630) 876-6584     
Zach Hill zhill@d94.org (630) 876-6471  
Elizabeth Irvine eirvine@d94.org (630) 876-6572
Ben Jurgonski bjurgonski@d94.org              
Josh May jmay@d94.org (630) 876-6268  
Ryan McLaughlin mlaughlin@d94.org (630) 876-6596     
Josh Piha jpiha@d94.org (630) 876-6297   
Beth Schomig lschomig@d94.org (630) 876-6597
Sarah Smalley ssmalley@d94.org 
Guadalupe Vences gvences@d94.org (630) 876-6575  
 
Developmental Learning Program (DLP) Case Managers 
Amy Hoke ahoke@d94.org (630)876-6409
Evan Johansen ejohansen@d94.org (630) 876-6448
 
Transition Program Case Managers 
Maggie Labuhn mlabuhn@d94.org (630) 876-6574  
Marielle Reach mreach@d94.org (630) 876-6269 
Regina Pauli rpauli@d94.org (630) 876-6594
 
Transition/Vocational Coordinator
Erica Gutesha egutesha@d94.org (630) 876-6485
 
Outplacement Coordinator
Sandy Pampuch spampuch@d94.org (630) 876-6267
 
Department Interpreter
Elva Slepicka eslepicka@d94.org (630) 876-6399