Skip To Main Content

Science Home

Science

Families and Students, 

During the 2023-2024 school year, we will value your partnership more than ever.  Our Science staff is working to create learning opportunities for ALL students in Science courses that allow students to investigate and ask students to think like scientists and engineers.  Students and families stay informed by reviewing a teacher's Science Google Classroom to check for assignments, resources, calendars, and what work still needs to be completed.   As always, we encourage families and students to email their Science teacher with any questions or concerns.  Together, we will investigate, analyze, communicate, and enjoy Science.   

Sincerely,

Scott Albright, Science Division Head

salbright@d94.org

630-876-6255

Familias y estudiantes,

Durante el año escolar 2023-2024, valoramos su colaboración más que nunca. Nuestro personal de Ciencias está trabajando para crear oportunidades de aprendizaje para los estudiantes en todos los cursos de Ciencias que les permitan investigar y pedirles que piensen como científicos e ingenieros. Los estudiantes y las familias pueden mantenerse informados al revisar el Google Classroom de su maestro de Ciencias para verificar las asignaciones, los recursos, los calendarios y qué trabajo aún debe completarse. Como siempre, animamos a las familias y estudiantes a que envíen un correo electrónico a su maestro de ciencias con cualquier pregunta o inquietud. Juntos, investigaremos, analizaremos, comunicaremos y disfrutaremos de la ciencia.

Atentamente,

Scott Albright, Jefe de la División de Ciencias 

salbright@d94.org

630-876-6255

 

Students, 

Join the WeGo STEM Google Classroom to keep current with all the opportunities available for you to experience--many for free.  Learn about speakers, conferences, fieldtrips, events, community service, camps, scholarships, internships, jobs, and more!  WeGo STEM is for all Wildcat students--we encourage every student to join. 

Find us at the WEGO STEM Google Classroom and join using the Class Code: 4dnmllf

Science Safety Contract - Spanish

Science Safety Contract - English

Scott Albright
Division Head Core Lab

salbright@d94.org (630) 876-6255   Core Lab    

Robert Beal

rbeal@d94.org (630) 876-6434     
AP Physics 1    
AP Physics 2
Kylie Bosco
kbosco@d94.org   (630) 876-6443
Human Anatomy and Physiology
Chemistry
Suzanne Burchacki  sburchacki@d94.org (630) 876-6431   Biology  Environmental Science     
Core Lab
Chad Coleman- Facilitator ccoleman@d94.org (630) 876-6573        Chemistry
Lindsey Conroy
lconroy@d94.org (630) 876-6432
Chemistry/Química       
Eileen Duban
eduban@d94.org (630) 876-6439    Physics 
Brianne Ferreiro
bferreiro@d94.org (630) 876-6430    
Honors Biology     
AP Biology 
Bess Haggerty
ehaggerty@d94.org (630) 876-6438
Biology
Chemistry
Susan Hollinger
shollinger@d94.org (630) 876-6440  Chemistry
Core Lab
Jim Karas-Facilitator
jkaras@d94.org (630) 876-6270
Chemistry
Paul Kash
pkash@d94.org (630) 876-6442   Honors Chemistry    
AP Chemistry    
Luke Madden
lmadden@d94.org (630) 876-6429   Chemistry  
Physics  
Drew Plumb
dplumb@d94.org (630) 876-6437 Biology   
Core Lab               
AP Environmental Science
Krysta Schoenbeck kschoenbeck@d94.org
(630) 876-6435                                            Essentials of Biology         
Honors Chemistry
Kevin Seaman
kseaman@d94.org (630) 876-6428   Biology/Biologia   
Adam Singer
asinger@d94.org  (630) 876-6436    Physics  
Christina Sladek
csladek@d94.org (630) 876-6433   Forensic Science    
Biology/Biologia      
Chemistry/Química
Core Lab 
Corrie Stieglitz
cstieglitz@d94.org (630) 876-6441   Biology
Horticulture 1 and 2 
Core Lab
Guadalupe Vences -Facilitator gvences@d94.org (630) 876-6575   Essentials of Biology