Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Community High School District 94

Logo Title

Language Arts Home

ALL West Chicago Community High School students are required to participate in Summer Reading.

Learn more on our webpage!

If you need a book or have questions, reach out to lstewart@d94.org.

Language Arts

Mission: The Community High School District 94 Language Arts Division exists to develop an environment and a curriculum that encourages a lifelong appreciation of reading, writing, speaking, and listening as universally attainable means of profoundly enriching one's own life experiences. Students should expect to be routinely challenged to become increasingly more proficient communicators and grow in their understanding of the various ways in which human beings make sense of their world with words.   Motto: "Find your Voice"

English Members
Lauren Stewart Division Head lstewart@d94.org (630) 876-6363    Malak Ahmad mahmad@d94.org    English 1 Honors    English 1 Sheltered    English 1 Core Academic Support Lab   Steve Aiello saiello@d94.org (630) 876-6352    English 2 Honors    English 3 Enriched   Shannon Atkian-Sanchez ssanchez@d94.org (630) 876-6351     English 1    English 1 Honors    AP Language & Composition   Mark Begovich mbegovich@d94.org (630) 876-6357    English 3    Drama    Writer's Workshop
    Jamie Culen jculen@d94.org (630) 876-6355    English 2 Enriched    English 3     English 3 Core Academic Support Lab   Tara Deleon tdeleon@d94.org (630) 876-6356    English 2    English 2 Core Academic Support Lab    Creative Writing   Kyle Etheridge ketheridge@d94.org (630) 876-6353    English 2 Honors    English 3   Leslie Fireman lfireman@d94.org (630) 876-6354    Enriched World Literature    Journalism    Writer's Workshop   Mary Fremeau mfremeau@d94.org (630) 876-6362    English 1    Contemporary Literature    Critical Reading  

Emily Hernandez

ehernandez@d94.org (630) 876-6371    English 1 Sheltered    English 3 Enriched   Dave Jennings djennings@d94.org (630) 876-6313    Broadcast    Media Lit & Composition    Jackie LaCour jlacour@d94.org  (630)876-6350    English 1    English 2 Sheltered   Brad Larson blarson@d94.org (630) 876-6361    English 3    Creative Writing
  Paul Lichy plichy@d94.org (630) 876-6359    English 2    Interpersonal Communication   Alexandra Schwarz aschwarz@d94.org    English 1    English 3   Brian Turnbaugh bturnbaugh@d94.org (630) 876-6593    English 3 Enriched    AP Language & Composition   Michelle Walters mwalters@d94.org (630) 876-6349    English 1    English 1 Honors    English 1 Core Academic Support Lab   Kelsey Wirkus kwirkus@d94.org (630) 876-6366    English 2    AP Literature & Composition