Skip To Main Content

Counselors

alt-text
.
alt-text
.
.
alt-text
Ashley Klauss
Tracy Lukas
alt-text
.

Mission Statement 

The mission of the West Chicago Community High School Counseling department is to teach, nurture, and inspire all students with a comprehensive and proactive school counseling curriculum.  This curriculum fosters a growth mindset, builds emotional intelligence, and encourages world awareness and involvement.  Further, it insists that every student be ethically responsible and have a realistic and viable post-secondary plan upon graduation.  School counselors advocate for equity, access, and student success by identifying and addressing barriers, encouraging self-advocacy, accountability, and promoting the development of citizenship that embraces integrity and character.

WEGO Post Secondary Planning Website

Visit the WEGO Post Secondary Planning Website HERE

The WEGO counseling team is available to support students and families through the post-high school planning process. This website is a compilation of resources to help students create a post-secondary plan. Counselors will also meet with students in person to provide resources that will support students' exploration and research. 

Tweets by WCCHS_StuServ

 
 
 
 
Keely Hanley-Anshel Division Head of Counseling kanshel@d94.org
(630) 876-6306   
 
Jackie Reese Administrative Assistant to the Counseling Department (Bilingual) jreese@d94.org
(630) 876-6305  
 
Barbara A. Brennan (BB)
School Counselor Scholarships  bbrennan@d94.org
(630) 876-6314   
 
Gavin Engel (GE)
School Counselor Careers  gengel@d94.org
(630) 876-6309  
 
Julie Hensley (JH)
School Counselor Social Media jhensley@d94.org 
(630) 876-6315   
 
Tracy Lukas (TL)
School Counselor Financial Aid tlukas@d94.org
(630) 876-6308  
 
Jennifer Gawenda (JG) School Counselor  College Planning jgawenda@d94.org
(630) 876-6318  
 
Maria Navarro (MN)
School Counselor (Bilingual)
PSAT/College Testing 
mnavarro@d94.org
(630) 876-6312   
 
Ashley Klauss (AK)
School Counselor 
(630) 876-6316  
 
Gerardo Tovar (bilingual)
School Counselor 
(630) 876-6317    
 
Follow us Facebook @WeGoCounseling Twitter @WCCHS_StuServ  Instagram @wegocounsel Snapchat @wegocounsel TikTok: @wegocounsel